XJTU is a key university which is directly administered by the Chinese Education Ministry and is one of the oldest current institutions of higher education in China. The predecessor of XJTU was Nanyang College, which was founded in 1896 in Shanghai and renamed Jiaotong University in 1921. In 1956, the main body of Jiaotong University was moved to Xi’an according to the decision issued by the State Council, and was formally named Xi’an Jiaotong University in 1959, which was listed as a national key university. Xi’an Jiaotong University, as one of the first universities entering the seventh and eighth five-plan, as well as China’s “211 Project” and “985 Project”, is selected to be developed into a global first-class university. In April 2000, approved by the State Council, the original Xi’an Medical University and original Shaanxi Institute of Finance and Economics were integrated into Xi’an Jiaotong University.

XJTU has a current enrollment of 32,200 full-time students, including over 15,744 masters and doctoral candidates. The university offers 83 undergraduate majors. It consists of 28 disciplines and 154 sub-disciplines authorized to confer PhD degrees and 45 disciplines and 242 sub-disciplines authorized to confer Master Degrees, and 22 centers to confer professional degrees. Among these, there are 8 nation-level key disciplines, 8 nation-level key sub-disciplines, 3 nation-level key sub-discipline pilot sites. In addition, 27 disciplines and 155 sub-disciplines are recognized as key disciplines at the provincial and ministerial level. It has 25 research facilities for post-doctoral students, 5 national key laboratories, 4 national engineering research centers and 64 key research centers and laboratories at the provincial and ministerial level.


Xi’an Jiatong University, which is located in the city of Xi’an in Shaanxi province, has three campuses: the Xingqing campus, the Yanta campus and the Qujiang campus, covering a total area of 1.9894 million square meters. The total constructed area is 2.0385 million square meters. The “Qian Xuesen Library,” named after alumnus Qian Xuesen, which is authorized by the Propaganda Department of the CPC, and whose name was rendered by Jiang Zemin, is located on the Xingqing campus, covering nearly 40 thousand square meters and has 3,518 reading seats. The library collections include 5.0701 million books and 10,053 newspapers and periodicals, of which 4,089 types are current periodicals. The library has also been improving its digital collections, and has recently introduced 252 foreign electronic resources. Its holdings now include 28,639 electronic periodicals in Chinese and foreign languages and more than one million electronic books and 1.07 million e-books and 15 kinds of world famous periodicals covering more than one hundred years. The library’s computer system is fully integrated with the campus network, CERNET, and the Internet. On and off-campus users have access to the system via remote terminal or over the Internet. The university’s computer network meets the highest international standards. Students are housed in modern dormitories and may choose from a wide variety of dishes in the university’s extensive dining facilities. The Siyuan Student Activities Center, with a total area of over 10,000 square meters, is the venue for a variety of events, and the university’s athletic fields and playgrounds are modernly equipped. The university has an extensive system of scholarships and stipends, with scholarships for undergraduates totaling 12 million Yuan per year, and additional annual support in the form of loans totaling 14.4 million Yuan. The university has also established an “innovation fund” to provide support for graduate students. Each year, it distributes about 50 million Yuan. The university has a modern psychological health education and counseling center for university students.

Program Description

The 6-year duration is divided into 4 parts:
1. The 1st year is for basic courses and Chinese language courses, which are Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Anatomy, Terminology and Chinese Language course.
2. The following 2.5 years are composed of pre-clinical courses including: Computer Sciences, Computational Methods, Anatomy, Histology & Embryology, Pathology, Physiology, Immunology, Microbiology, Biochemistry and Pharmacology etc.
3. The last 1.5 years are composed of clinical studies and rotations including: Diagnosis, Radiology, Internal Medicine, Surgery, Gynecology & Obstetrics and Pediatrics.
4. There is 1 year internship in different departments of a recognized teaching hospital.

Note:The students will enjoy 6 weeks of summer vacation and 4 weeks of winter vacation annually.


There is 1 year internship in different departments of a recognized teaching hospital. Students can choose to do the intern in China, their own countries or any other country. The last year’s tuition fee covers internship fee.

Fee Structure

Tuition Fee: RMB 40,000
Application Fee: RMB 800
Registration Fee: RMB 400
Medical Insurance: RMB 600 per year
Accommodation: 8,200~9,500 per year (two-bed room)
Living Cost: about RMB 1,000/month (housing, food and transportation included).
In Total: RMB 51,000~52,300 per year

For More Info Kindly Visit



Quick Query

Your Name (required)
Your Email (required)
Your Phone(required)
Your Message

Some of our Students