Yangzhou University (YZU) is a key comprehensive provincial university, who pioneered in China in the merging of institutions of higher learning. The university was established in 1992 as a merger of 6 colleges namely, Teachers College of Yangzhou, Agricultural College of Jiangsu, Engineering College of Yangzhou, Medical College of Yangzhou, Water Conservancy Engineering College of Jiangsu and Business School of Jiangsu. The history of YZU can be traced back to as early as 1902, when Mr. Zhang Jian, a renowned modern entrepreneur and educator, set up the Teachers School of Tongzhou and Tonghai Agricultural School (which became part of Nantong College later). The former Agricultural School of Jiangsu and Teachers College of Yangzhou, 2 components of the YZU merger, were developed out of the agriculture section of Nantong College and of the literature and history section of Teachers College of Tongzhou respectively. The other four all had a history of more than 60 years.



YZU covers an area of about 4,090 mu (or some 273 hectares) with a floor area of 1.49 million square meters. Its eight campuses are located closely in the downtown area of Yangzhou. The University also owns experimental factories, farms, an animal hospital, an affiliated high school and affiliated clinical hospitals with a full range of modern facilities to meet the needs of teaching, research and student internships. YZU attaches great importance to international exchange and cooperation. It has set up close links and academic relations with a number of institutions of research and higher education in over 30 countries and regions. YZU is accredited the qualification to enroll international students and students from Hong Kong, Macao and Taiwan.

In the past two decades, through combining, merging, restructuring and self-improvement, YZU is now truly developing in an all-round manner. In the Teaching Assessment of Undergraduate Education organized by China’s Ministry of Education, YZU was rated Excellence. Furthermore, YZU has been awarded the honors of Civilized Unit of Jiangsu Province and Model University of Upholding Law in Administration. The CPC YZU Committee was also awarded Outstanding Grass-root Organization by the CPC Jiangsu Provincial Committee and Central Committee respectively.

Program Description

Study Duration

6 years (including 1-year Clinical Practice)

students are required to reache HSK 3. Medical College of Yangzhou University has 5 affiliated hospitals.

Fee Structure

Tuition Fee: RMB 22,000 per year
Registration Fee: RMB 400/ Person/Year (first year)
Insurance Fee: RMB 600 per year
Physical Examine: RMB 60-300/ Person
Application for Residence Permission: RMB 400/ Person / 365 Days
Accommodation Fee
South Triple RMB17.5/ Person/ Day
North Triple RMB15/ Person/ Day
Accommodation Deposit: RMB 300 Dormitory Fee (paying at least for 150 days in advance)
Bedding (optional, cash): RMB 200
Living Cost: RMB 500-1,000 per month
In Total: RMB 36,835-42,787.5 per year

Documents Required

1. A photocopy of the applicant’s passport;
2. 8 Passport-size photos (with electronic photo);
3. A photocopy of the official high school graduate certificate;
4. A photocopy of the transcript;
5. Physical Examination Form;
6. Guarantee Statement;
7. A letter of Recommendation;
8. Application Form for On-campus Accommodation;
9. Overall Insurance Proposal Form for overseas Students

For More Info Kindly Visit



Quick Query

Your Name (required)
Your Email (required)
Your Phone(required)
Your Message

Some of our Students